Meditation for Emotional and Physical Well Being

Hi guys,

I’m back with my another post.

In this post, I would like to share about my experiences with meditation, both physically and emotionally.

There were 2 meditations that I was introduced to in the beginning of my spiritual journey. The first one is a Buddhist mindfulness meditation. In this meditation, we were initially thought to relax our body in order to understand that we are not the body. The body (rupa) is just a vehicle for the mind (nama) to attain enlightenment.

I was thankful to be able to know this meditation at the time. By practising this meditation for around 10 minutes every morning everyday, I had very deep sleep and always wake up feeling refreshed. In addition, my mind was always alert during the day and I felt emotionally lighter. The reason I stopped practising this meditation is because I found the school of Pranic Healing and Arhatic Yoga which I feel more connected to, in terms of teachings and the practice.

The second meditation I was introduced to in Twin Hearts Meditation for Peace and Illumination. I was introduced to this meditation when I took up the Basic Pranic Healing course. I was not as enthusiastic about this meditation in the beginning as I am now maybe because I was not having any difficulty at all. In addition, 10 minutes feels a lot shorter compared to 20 minutes plus exercise.

However, I found more of the benefits of Twin Hearts Meditation the more I practice it. The science behind Twin Hearts meditation is that our body has energy centres called chakras. By activating certain chakras, you are utilising certain types of energies. In this meditation, the two chakras being activated are Heart chakra – which is the centre for human love, such as love for your family, friends, relatives, pets, and other people you know. The other chakra being activated in the Crown chakra, which is the chakra for divine love, such as love for mother earth, for mankind and other beings. Some benefits of practising Twin Hearts meditation:

  1. Feeling peaceful and calm
  2. Helps to disintegrate unnecessary thought form resulting in clearer and sharper mind.
  3. A form of service to Earth due to the blessing done during the meditation.
  4. Better relationship with people around you especially if done together.
  5. Boosts of energy

Above are the more commonly known benefits of this meditation. Of course, there are more that you will be able to find out if you join the courses.

For me, the most noticeable improvement I had is that it helped to regulate my menstruation cycle when practised regularly. Emotionally, I have become more loving and understanding when faced with certain difficult situations.

During pregnancy, I practices more of Twin Hearts Meditation for Psychological Well-Being. This meditation is introduced only when taking the Pranic Psychotherapy course. With the help of this meditation, my emotion has been more balanced and I don’t get agitated as much as when I don’t practice this.

If you asked me which meditation I prefer, I would say Twin Hearts Meditation. However, each meditation has their own benefits and it is really up to the practitioner to choose the right meditation for them.

Please let me know if you would like to try out any of the above mentioned meditation for yourself. The schedule for Twin Hearts Meditation is at the upcoming events calendar. For the mindfulness meditation, please click here for more details.

That is all for this week. I hope you enjoyed the article and it is helpful to you.

Please comment or like this post or share with anyone whom you think this might be useful for.

Thank you!.

Leave a Reply

