Pranic Healing and Arhatic Yoga – Part 1 (My Journey)

Hi guys!

For the post this week, I would like to share or introduce you all to Pranic Healing and Arhatic Yoga. I have mentioned both in some of my posts and I believe I have to explain what they are and how they play a part in everyday life. As the post will be really long, I will be distributing the post into a few parts.

Firstly, let me share how I came to know of Pranic Healing. I was introduced to Pranic Healing by a colleague of mine in 2014. At the time, I was feeling stressed and was looking for a place where I can learn to do meditation. I did quite a lot of research on meditation courses, but I could not find any that seems to suit me.

In order to make sure I go to a proper course, I asked my colleague who has been doing weekly meditation on Twin Hearts at his Feng Shui school if I could join their meditation session. However, the session was provided only to the Feng Shui students only so I could not join.

Weeks later, he told me about a 2 days course conducted by the meditation instructor. Without much thought, I registered for the 2 days course thinking that I would be meditating for 2 whole days. I was wrong, but I gained something more from those 2 days than I had expected. Of course, I only found out about the benefits months later.

Anyway, I had (still do) a very healthy young body. No physical sickness whatsoever. However, I was able to feel the energy and was able to see the air and sun prana which was really fascinating so I believed that energy healing modality was real. We were given a book (for the healing protocols and other important informations) and a CD of the meditation on Twin Hearts which we did during the class.

I have to admit, I was not very impressed. I could not appreciate the teachings. Hence, I put the book and CD away still in the packaging and move on to Buddhist meditation.

A few months later, during the last 4 weeks of the buddhist meditation course, I was happy with the result. Emotionally, I have become much lighter and I have become a much happier person. However, as how human nature works, I was not satisfied. I felt like only part of me was filled, but I tried to make do with it.

In the same week, while I was chatting with the colleague who introduced me to Pranic Healing, I told him about about my dissatisfaction and he told me about a higher courses called Arhatic Yoga Preparatory Level which I might be interested in. Immediately, I went on to the internet a look up this course. However, there are pre-requisites to be completed before I could qualify to take the class. After completing the pre-requisites in 2014, I eagerly waited for the class and finally took it in May 2015.

Since then, everyday has always seems like a blessing. The school fulfilled most of my non-material wishes. I was given priceless spiritual teachings, an outlet for my wish to contribute to mankind (by volunteering) and a happier, simpler life. Of course, there are always obstacles in life, but I have been prepared to face the challenges without any fear. I was taught about the law and nature of life and with these teachings, any obstacles is another test to overcome to be a better man.

Next week, I will share about Pranic Healing and Arhatic Yoga so please come back next week for the continuation of this post!

Love

– Yoshe

Leave a Reply

